Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows Part 2 5/5

Posted: February 9, 2014 in Film Review
Tags: , , , ,

Well I have to say that I am so pleasantly surprised. I really did not expect to give out a 5 star for a Harry Potter movie. But here it is, the last and best movie in the series. This has it all, great style and direction, fantastic pacing and great action and storytelling. There are resolutions and more discoveries as we enter the final battle. For the most part this whole film actually feels like a big showdown. Harry and his friends are in the process of finding and destroying the final horcruxes as Voldemort launches his attack on Hogwarts.

harry-potter-and-the-deathly-hallows-part-2-7afc54542710074d

You can tell that they have taken real care in the design of this movie, the scenery and imagery are stunning. This is my favourite part to the series and a great ending. I was pleased with the way it all got wrapped up and definitely liked how the series matured as the characters did. I am not 100% sure if that’s the way it was intended but it was great. I don’t want to give away too much more of the story for fear of ruining it for anyone who hasn’t seen it.

Harry-Potter-vs-Voldemort-Deathly-Hallows-2

So to round it all off, it took me until film 3 for it to really grab my interest but it has been worth it. I still think the first 2 films were poorly made and lacked style but from film 3 onwards it starts to get much better.

 

Comments
  1. liamdoesfilm says:

    You have done well reviewing all these! Good achievement and glad you enjoyed :)

  2. Jeyna Grace says:

    What do you think about the ending though?

    • voidagger says:

      I liked the ending. I can’t speak about the differences between book and film as I haven’t read the books. But I honestly didn’t have a problem with the ending. I think it rounded everything off nicely. All our characters were shown in a kind of “happily ever after” scenario. Which I felt went with the overall feel of the series.

Leave a Reply

